When self-doubt starts to give way to self-realisation

web | blog | facebook

I’ll be honest the further I progress in my photographic career the more self doubt I develop. I’m plagued with more indecision now than ever before, I try to be honest in my work yet feel somehow diluted and broken down. I surround myself with a strong team in an attempt to mask my own feeling of being one step from the edge of a cliff.
Perhaps this is the price I pay for my art, I don’t ask for people to like my work, I just want to create something of worth. Without that my whole purpose is meaningless.
Then maybe understanding this is all part of the process, perhaps the doubt shows that I care.

Photographer : M. Ivkovic (Me)
Model : Samio @ Nemesis Manchester, Wearing Tina Lobondi
MUA / Hair : Meg Lindow
Wardrobe Stylsit : Suzze @ Urbanchique

From somewhere In-between my heart & soul

web | blog | facebook
A moment of visual poetry, sometimes one image makes everything else worth the struggle.

Photographer : M. Ivkovic (Me)
Model : Samio @ Nemesis Manchester
MUA / Hair : Meg Lindow
Wardrobe Stylsit : Suzze @ Urbanchique

Leave a Reply

