Day 3/365

3/365 –

3 365 Moment, Mark Ivkovic, York Photographer

3 365 Moment, Mark Ivkovic, York Photographer

So todays image lets you spend a moment caught up in the thoughts and reflections of a three year old. The eyes are said to be windows to the soul, heaven knows I get a feeling I’m seeing something special every time I look into this image.

For the photo techies –

Canon 5d mk2 – Brilliant camera, superb images and tone

EF 50mm @ f1.8 – best value for money “bang for your buck” lens canon make, trust me if you don’t have a 50mm prime get one. Sure the background blur (Bokeh) isn’t as creamy as the 50mm L f1.2, but then again this lens is less than a tenth of the price. I love it, it’s a great portrait lens on my 1d mk2 and if you have a camera with a 1.6x crop it’s a perfect portrait lens (in my opinion). Then again I do love my primes.

More tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

