Who said anything about 365 portraits of people?

Day 7 – One week down and I’m already having to think outside the box.

Day 7 365 Portraits - Mark Ivkovic, York Photographer

Day 7 365 Portraits - Mark Ivkovic, York Photographer

Link to my 365 project on flickr.

Gracie waiting.

Gracie is the sweetest dog you could hope to meet. Always looking for the next person to stroke her, desperately in love with her owners, so much so that even a hint of them getting ready to go and she starts worrying that maybe they’ll forget her. She’s not really one for a game of fetch, she’ll catch a frisbee if it happens to be close enough and she has a liking to chicken.
I took a couple of shots of her at this “sitting” and I just fell in love with the look on her face in all of them, I’m not sure if she’s annoyed, bemused or just plain “putting up with me”. Whichever it is I have to laugh when I look at the photographs.
Decided to give this an aged finish and crop it square to “fake” an old family Polaroid shot (hence the slightly warm tones). I’m really happy with how it turned out, it’s probably my favourite shot of the week.
As for the project, well, I’m managing so far but I know without the help of family and friends this is going to get really hard really soon. Lisa has been a sweetie and is putting up with me so far, but the idea isn’t to shoot 365 images of one person. So I’m going to have to start looking around for volunteers and begging anyone that will listen that my artistic vision is at stake if they don’t pose for me.
I have a plan for the weekend but it is dependant upon me being able to get out of York (current weather is making this rather tricky). If the plan works I’m hoping next week will be easier. If not, I’m going to have to brave the freezing streets hunting for characters.

Todays Image data (ish) –
Canon 5d mark 2
Canon EF 50mm f1.8

3 thoughts on “Who said anything about 365 portraits of people?

    • Thanks for taking the time to stop by and comment.
      Your words are very much appreciated and are good encouragement to keep me going.
      Mark

Leave a Reply

