Weekend Portraits – 365 Portrait Project, days 8 & 9

Two days in one, mainly due to lack of internet yesterday.

8 365 portraits - Lady saves the day - Mark Ivkovic, York Photographer

8 365 portraits - Lady saves the day - Mark Ivkovic, York Photographer


9 365 Portraits - Take my picture, Mark Ivkovic, York Photographer

9 365 Portraits - Take my picture, Mark Ivkovic, York Photographer

365 Portraits Project on Flickr

Day 8 – Hey look it’s her again . . . . .
You have no idea how close I came to shooting a self portrait today. Spent a couple of freezing hours walking around the city only to find all the buskers and most of the market traders had decided to stay home due to crazy snow weather. Shot a couple of “photographers” who were out taking photos of the pretty snow, wasn’t really happy with them (the images I shot) so binned them.
The lovely Lisa took pity on me and decided to let me shoot her while we went for a walk by the river. Phew.
Little bit of “styling” to get the image how I wanted. It may be obvious from the images i’ve posted so far in this project that I like a certain “film” finish to my shots. Perhaps it’s something I’ll get bored by the end of the year . . . . .

Canon 5d mark 2
EF50mm f1.8
Iso 100

Day 9
“Here Mister take my picture!”
This is what I heard as I was taking some shots of a beautiful building in Leeds yesterday. Yes the astute ones amongst you may noticed I didn’t post anything yesterday. This will happen from time to time, it will get shot, but circumstance may mean it won’t make it online for a day or two.
Anyhows, as this cheeky chappy was riding by on his bike I just about managed to swing the camera in his direction while grabbing one frame. Not bad to say I wasn’t even looking through the viewfinder.

Canon 1d mark 2
Canon EF L 24-105mm f4

Leave a Reply

