Day 13 – Chuckles

Day 13 / 365 Portrait Project

Day 13 365 Portrait Project - Mark Ivkovic, York Photographer

Day 13 365 Portrait Project - Mark Ivkovic, York Photographer

The best medicine.

Linky to my 365 project on Flickr . . . . .

Simple and emotive. That’s about it for today, simple background, black and white for simplicity and just the laughter remains.
What brought the laughter? Who knows, laughter is simple, everything else is forgotten if only for a moment.

Pixel Peep info –
Leica D-Lux 4 – I do love this little compact. For someone (me) who would so much love to own a “proper” Leica, this camera just about gives me enough of a Leica fix to feed the desire for an M. It was purchased as my everywhere else camera, ie. it goes everywhere else my other cameras don’t. It’s a handy size to pop in your bag or even pocket if you have a coat on. It produces lovely looking jpegs straight out of the camera so I never shoot RAW on it. I still consider selling it to help pay for a second hand M7, but despite my love of film the lack of people shooting it has meant a HUGE price hike for lab costs, and I think that would always be in my mind when shooting with a film Leica. I still put the odd roll through the Nikon FM2s now and again but that’s different. If I sell ALL of my current camera kit and lenses I would probably be able to get a lovely M9 plus one great lens, not sure how that would go down with my clients though. It’s a funny look for studio portraiture.

Leave a Reply

