Playing with light

So I managed to make it through a brutal couple of weeks shooting and have decided to take some “me” time. As an avid user of natural light for portraits outdoors and big studio monoblocks for studio work, I decided that this summer i’m going to explore the world of strobes (as the photobloggers like to call them, we used to call them flash’s or flashguns, but hey) & off camera flash set ups. I refuse to shoot anything with a flash on top of my camera, it isn’t pretty and it shows a lack of invention. Okay maybe in a pinch i’ll put it on there but it’s going to be bounced off something.

I’ve dusted off my old strobe kit, found some new stuff, discovered some novel uses for existing kit and i’m generally having a hoot doing it. So going along with my man Chase, i’m creating and sharing my results.

Here’s a little something from the other evening, strobe info and such can be found by clicking through to my flickr stream.

Strobist portrait fun.

More info – http://www.flickr.com/photos/bangphoto/4836727769/

Leave a Reply

