Street Portraits – 10 Strangers with the 50mm

Street Portrait York

I’ve been exploring my craft a little more of late, really trying to push myself and my boundaries both creatively and personally.
I read a post on this blog
Which got me to thinking about my failed 365 portrait project, after a brief analysis of my project I realised a few points which really geed me up to shoot some more street portraits. A little linking around the web later and I remembered a video I’d seen a while back that to me really captures what I like about street work, it’s the connection with the subject. It seems that it becomes the very simplified essence of a full on portrait shoot rendered down to the bare bones.
Watch Clay in action to see what I mean –


Also check out Clay’s blog to see some really great work

Leave a Reply

