Rock Jock




Rock Jock

Originally uploaded by bang*

3 / 365

Nothing too dramatic for today. I used to be somewhat of a Rock Jock / Boulder Monkey back when someone else paid me and I had lots of time in the afternoons to myself.
A group of good climbing friends, flasks of tea, bags of jelly babies, in beat up old honda civic and a crackers collie dog. Wandering into the middle of nowhere to muck about on the rocks until the sun went down, then retreating to a good pub to laugh about our exploits over a flagon of ale.
I’ve felt the rock calling me back over this last year, I think for climbers it’s something in our blood, most people look for the easy way up the hill, we revel in taking the path of most resistance.
Maybe it’s time to dust off the booties and refill the chalk bag.

Leave a Reply

