Knife, Fork, Spoon, Knife

 

Knife, Fork, Spoon, Knife, originally uploaded by bang*.

6 / 365

For the Tommy Cooper fans out there think “Spoon, Jar, Jar, Spoon”. Ah, never fails to bring a smile to my face that sketch. So here it is to brighten your day.


Anyway today I was going to revisit something I shot yesterday on my phone. However that bike is now in the garage and I you think I’m walking down two flights of stairs out down the street to get my bike and bring it all the way back just for a photograph you’ve another think coming my friend. I tried it with the race bike but it just didn’t have the same feel. So that left me with either the shot I took of my computer screen telling me my tax return was 100% complete (WooooooHooooo) or having to head out and get something before the light faded. Never one to miss an opportunity to go and buy coffee I headed out and grabbed a good few shots until I stumbled into this lovely display in the window of a hotel bar on the corner. As soon as I saw it I knew it was todays shot.
As an aside from this 365 tomfoolery, for anyone at least slightly in a creative industry I urge you to read “The Art of War” by Steven Pressfield – http://www.stevenpressfield.com/the-war-of-art/. It’s an interesting and quite thought provoking book and one I’ve just finished and now feel I need to read it again, only this time taking notes.

Stuff camera geeks enjoy;
Shot on an iPhone 4 using Hipstamatic
Roboto Glitter
BlacKeys B
Laser Lemon

Seriously though, it’s not really all about that is it.

Leave a Reply

