Blissful Sunday

Blissful Sunday, originally uploaded by bang*.

16 / 365

Tea & biscuits, what finer way to spend a few hours snuggled on the sofa on a Sunday afternoon.

A fine day to recoup my energy and refill my inspiration well by flicking through my tearbook of photographs I love or which interest me most. Today it’s work by Steve McCurry, famed for those who aren’t certain of the name for his Afghan Girl portrait for National Geographic.
I love his work and ability to portray so much about his subject into just one frame. If you have an interest in shooting beautiful compelling natural light portraits, take some time to study Mr McCurrys archive, there’s a wealth of beauty & inspiration in there.

Leave a Reply

