Two sides to every . . . . .



Two sides to every . . . . ., originally uploaded by bang*.

A two parter for today. I was going to leave it as two posts but figured it’s easier together.
So which side are you? Things looking up, or looking down? Do you see the obstacles in the way but a glimer of hope at the end, or do you just see things to negotiate along the path before getting to a blank wall?
I quite liked the little story / juxtaposition of the two images here so it’s a good job I had the iphone handy to shoot it, the best camera and all that.

For those who it isn’t obvious to this was shot on Hipstamatic, for those who it is here’s the combo;
Kaimal Mark II
BlacKeys B&W
Laser Lemon

I’m digging that it left a warm tone to the image.

It’s typical that I’ve been looking for a two image story for the last month or so without really getting anything I was happy with. As soon as I gave up looking I blunder into this at 5:30am 90miles from home. Ah well, it’s the journey not the destination, or something like that.

Today I’ll leave you with a very simple quote which goes along the lines of creation being the life blood of creativity –
“If I just set about my work when I’m inspired, I wouldn’t get much work done.” Chuck Close.
So just lighten up, get out there and start shooting. So what if it all seems to suck, everybody sucked at some point (as Mr Arias said so accurately) hell most of us still do on occasion. You gotta take the rough with the smooth. Right I’m going to stop now before I write down any more cliched phrases. After all it’s a game of two halves . . . . . . . . . . . . (that may only mean something to the British audience of my blog, not sure it’s used else where).

One thought on “Two sides to every . . . . .

Leave a Reply

