Signs of Use



Signs of Use, originally uploaded by bang*.

52 / 365

I decided after yesterdays shot that it should be bike week. Pretty easy to find a bike in the city, the challenge is finding one with a bit of character and in a half decent spot. Todays rain didn’t help but then I quite dig the droplets on the bars so there you go.

I’ve an exhibition piece I’m working on (well started working on today). It’s been in the idea phase for a couple of days after one of those zing! moments.
It’s to fill a 1 metre by 1 metre space and at the moment I’m planning on filling it with a one hundred photograph montage. Each individual photograph would appear pretty mundane if taken out of context but together I’m thinking it’s going to have some pop. Well that’s the plan.
It’s more of an art piece than I usually create so I’m enjoying the process, although I’m getting some pretty fun looks from people witnessing me taking photos of the floor, especially in todays rain.

Worth it? I’m going to have to get back to you on that one. The idea sounds good, I’m just not sure if I can pull it off as I only have a week left for submission

Theme song to today – “Only Happy When It Rains” by Garbage (Obviously)

3 thoughts on “Signs of Use

    • Thanks for the comment, it’s a theme that just popped into my head on Sunday as I walked around the city. I check your blog out and leave some of my thoughts.

  1. The idea of putting pieces together sounds fine! I like the old bikes theme, but I think it is not just me, there are many of those who have sentimental feeling for any bike-like form. Sort of bike is like a sax in the world of music instruments or sea horse in the ocean, very specific and everyone associate them with some pleasant feeling, they have friendly and all accepting connotation globally. And that all times 100 wow! It is like Brother Grim tales assembled. So, go for it! It is worth it even if it is raining. They even look better when dripping!

Leave a Reply

