Blue



Blue, originally uploaded by bang*.

Day 60 / 365 – MARCH

That enough blue for ya?
So sixty days in, it’s March already and I’ve seen some promising signs of Spring. Life is good.

Just stumbled into this crazy world of blue doors this afternoon rather unexpectedly. I thought they had a certain impact about them so here you go.

Seeing as it’s March I guess I need to be putting together another monthly review. It’ll probably be the weekend before it’s done as it’s a busy old week this one.

Well the new line up had it’s first job to attend to today, so far so very good. Nothing too taxing, just ease it in slowly before really pushing it’s limits. To be honest I’m kind of surprised that it turned into almost a guessing game between some comments on here, flickr and a few emails. Thanks for taking part, I honestly didn’t think it would be that much of a “thing” to compel you good people to put fingers to keyboard (that doesn’t quite have the same ring as pen to paper does it?). Anyway, I’m probably keeping it under wraps just a little longer, not to be secretive or a tease but just until I’m certain that it’s all a perfect match for my shooting style. Feel free to keep guessing though, it’s fun to see what people come up with, you never know I might send a smiley face sticker to anyone who gets it right (oh anyone I work with in the mean time is excluded from that list, you guys get smiley stickers all the time 😉

Speaking about people I work with, I had a good talk with a fellow photographer today. A good guy I’ve worked alongside for a number of years on various jobs. Anyway I’ll not go into details but essentially he reenforced the “Seize the day” ethos in me, you know, stop waiting around for all the right pieces to fall into all the right places and exactly the right time. What good are dreams if you don’t try to realise them.
Wow I do manage to go off on crazy paths on this blog, from photographer to life coach in just a couple of lines. I told you I write kind of how I’d talk face to face, be thankful I can’t type as fast as I can think.

So in keeping with my love of leaving you with a quote to ponder and in my newly found Life coach role, I leave you with this quote from Baz Luhrmann;

“Don’t worry about the future; or worry, but know that worrying is as
effective as trying to solve an algebra equation by chewing
bubblegum. The real troubles in your life are apt to be things that
never crossed your worried mind; the kind that blindside you at 4pm
on some idle Tuesday.”

Leave a Reply

