Benches by Door



Benches by Door, originally uploaded by bang*.

Day 76 / 365

Another drab morning weather-wise today.
I seem to be doing a lot of walking from one side of the city to the other this week which is handy for spotting these little scenes. This one is again just a few minutes from home and I guess I was drawn by the symmetry & colours all working together.

Leica DLux 4 (now it’s under threat of replacement the little leica is producing images with a much nicer look to them. Crafty little camera).
It’s probably because it keeps seeing new little cameras appearing in the office while I give them a try out, the choices are pretty huge for the person in the market for a handy, high quality, small but very usable camera at the moment. You’ve got all the new breed compacts with whistles and glitter, micro 4/3 with snazzy interchangeable lenses and the use of legacy lenses and even aps sized sensor small body jobbies. It’s insane, I’m glad I know what I want from my camera and where it has to fit in my usage roster. It’s to replace my lovely Leica DLux 4 and to a point the old rangefinder, plus it will probably be used as the always with me (so needs the small baggable factor).
I’m pretty sure I’ve found my weapon but I’ll hold back on that until I can give it a really good hammer this weekend.

Leave a Reply

