Nick – Fixed Gear Maestro



Nick, originally uploaded by bang*.

Day 110 / 365 (The first proper portrait of the project)

So this isn’t along the theme / side project thing I was working on this week but it’s so much better than what I had planned.
I’d warned a certain flickr ninja about the imminent appearance on one of these in my stream, yesterday evening I got a perfect subject to get my first.
This is Nick, fixed gear maestro and man of all things cool. The man now behind Fixed Gear York and all that it has become, he’s also one mean photograph taker.

The look is that of a man being delayed from a pint of beery bike carbs after 15 or so miles.

Oly E-PL2 / 20mm
I received the funky adapter to let me attach the super cheap OM 50mm f1.8 lens to the E-PL2 today too, looking forwards to having a play when I get chance.

One thought on “Nick – Fixed Gear Maestro

  1. Pingback: Isao – Fixed Gear York Rider Portraits No. 2 « bang | Photography

Leave a Reply

