A step back in history – A little Olympus E-PL2 update



A step back in history, originally uploaded by bang*.

Day 114 / 365

I’m still feeling the black & white vibe so it may well continue for a few more days (kinda depends on what else I find that rocks my world in the mean time).
Pretty atmospheric shot for today, just flexing those interior photography muscles, the little Olympus E-PL2 (PEN) with the panasonic 20mm held up very well indeed with some tricky lighting. The thing just keeps surprising me, although I’m not ready to sell the Canon gear just yet.
I’m still bugged by the battery on the thing but at least I have a back up one now so all is good for full on whole day shooting.
I’ve just about got the thing set how I want it, the jpegs it can produce are darn impressive (although I still shoot jpeg & RAW, and mostly work the RAW if the jpeg isn’t exactly lining up with my vision).
The camera is with me all the time now I trust it, to be honest the 1 & 5D are getting a little neglected (don’t worry the 85mm L has a project to shoot starting soon, plus the PEN can start struggling to compete in a straight up narrow depth of field fight against full frame) That said If I have the choice between carrying the Olympus / 20mm combo or 1D mk3 / 85mm L combo all day I know which one my chiropractor would recommend.

2 thoughts on “A step back in history – A little Olympus E-PL2 update

  1. I’d forgotten all about your 85L… I’m sure Alya would remind me of my 2000 dollar lens collecting dust đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

