Imprisoned by the Sun

Imprisoned by the Sun, originally uploaded by bang*.

Day 143 / 365

A simple repetition of elements for a strong B&W today. Loving how the X100 files take to B&W conversion.

Fuji X100

I was talking to a couple of friends today & yesterday about the B&W period I’m having lately. I tried to figure out where it came from and the best explanations I could muster were that I’ve been spending a lot of time looking at old B&W prints & that the abundance of colour in the world at the moment made we want to go the other way. I’m sure I’ll switch back again soon but for now I’m enjoying the simplicity of monochrome.

Leave a Reply

