City Riding Series – Part 4, Motion & Colour in the Rain

Day 163 / 365

I had intended for the series to be all B&W but this one just works so much better in colour. I loved the motion, streaks of frozen rain, soft yet powerful tones and the droplets of water already on the girls shoulders. Everything about this photograph captures what it means to me to ride in the rain, a combination of childlike joy, excitement and a mild dose of terror.

Fuji X100, I got to tell you I love this camera, it’s really got me thinking about my work. It isn’t the right camera for everybody but for those who “get” the thing it’s a powerful ally.

Previous shot from the series; Part 3

2 thoughts on “City Riding Series – Part 4, Motion & Colour in the Rain

  1. The way you rave about that camera, I’m almost tempted to hop on a plane and come knock on your door just to borrow it for an hour or two!

    • Ha haa, I think it’d be the least I could do after that kind of journey, I might even offer you a cup of tea.
      It is a great little camera, not cheap to be fair but It fits into my day bag so much better than the 5D and 35mm lens.

Leave a Reply

