An Exercise in Composition

An Exercise in Composition, originally uploaded by bang*.

Day 174 / 365

Just saw the potential for a sneaky 365 during some down time on todays shoot. The power and fun of an iPhone, just playing around with compositions, lines, diagonals, thirds. I almost forgot why I was there in the first place . . . . . . . . . .
iPhone via LR3

Alternate composition; Four Steps to the Right.

Four Steps to the Right

Somewhat simpler and in many respects I prefer it, however it’s good to break ones style now and again. I guess the second shot is the one I’d expect myself to shoot which is why I chose the diagonal one for the 365, mix things up a little.
We even managed to somehow body swerve all of the really really black rain clouds to get the real shooting finished for lunch. It has been raining pretty much since we called a wrap. Phew!

One thought on “An Exercise in Composition

Leave a Reply

