The Blue Bicycle – Bike Week



The Blue Bicycle, originally uploaded by bang*.

Day 223 / 365

This has been on my hit list for the 365 for quite some time. This bike lives outside a rather well known York resturant with an all too obvious name given this prop.
Safe in the knowledge that I’d be doing another bike week I kept the shot in the back of my mind until now. Luckily for me the old Blue Bicycle bike appears to have been stolen as this is a much prettier one than I remember.
Yup the summer weather was with me today.

Olympus E-P2, 35mm f1.7 so more of the odd focus / blur thing, kinda fun though.

One thought on “The Blue Bicycle – Bike Week

  1. Pingback: Hot off the oven by Photography News

Leave a Reply

