That time of year again



That time of year again, originally uploaded by bang*.

Day 288 / 365

Certain jobs are a marker for me throughout the year. This weekend was one of those jobs. If you check back you’ll see one from last year.

It’s funny as I’ve kept a few files from this job over the last three years and one thing’s for certain, I used to suck at this. Not because I couldn’t do it but because I shot it like I was told to shoot it rather than shoot it how I wanted to. I’m still not brave enough to fully dismiss the guidelines for shooting but I’m pushing the boundaries more each year. I’ll know when I’ve gone too far trust me.

Having said that I’m fairly sure the legend that was Bernard would be pleased with me for these, or at least he wouldn’t be winding up the haymaker.

1Diii/70-200

Leave a Reply

