Left of Rouge



Left of Rouge, originally uploaded by bang*.

Day 332 / 365

The name is simply the directions to this shot. Just out wandering the city running a few jobs and the light here just blew the saturation sky high. It’s taken on an odd look with the black drainpipe reflecting the sunlight and the orange building opposite. I just loved the almost monochromatic range of hue though.

All being well I have another city shoot tomorrow afternoon. Chance to give the 135L a good test.

On another note I managed to get some of my portrait work critiqued by a fellow photographer the other week. His style is very different to mine which is one of the reasons I thought he’d make a good candidate to ask. It’s always a useful exercise to get critiques as they very often get you asking questions of yourself that otherwise you may not have asked. One of the big things I gained from the critique has me trying out the EF135mm L f2. I feel that it’s too long for my style but I’m willing to try something different and understand that in doing so I’ll be further refining my style.

Leave a Reply

