River City



River City, originally uploaded by bang*.

Day 351 / 365

M’eh.

Olympus PEN e-p2 20mm

Don’t let my opinion of this shot taint your own feelings but I really don’t like it that much.
I had decided to photography a riverscape type thing but the weather and light were against me during the time I had. Still I’d set myself a challenge so made this shot despite my better judgement.
I guess that’s one thing that you learn as a working photographer, sometimes you just have to make the most of what you have to work with. Sure correct planning and such can help to eliminate the variables for some jobs but others are very much on the fly. The ability to adapt your vision is one which needs learning early on in ones career.
I guess that’s all part of the fun though.

One thought on “River City

Leave a Reply

