Shadows of Yesterday



Shadows of Yesterday, originally uploaded by bang*.

Day 364 / 365

The penultimate day of the project and time for a little moment of quiet and reflection before the final New Years Eve hurrah!

Olympus PEN e-p2, 20mm

I guess this shot has something to do with me considering the end of this 365. I had a quick chat with an old friend yesterday about the end of this project and it got me thinking a little. I’m pretty happy that come Jan 1st I don’t “have” to get all creative or figure out some kind of shot. However i’ll be left with a void to fill in the creative sense. As i’ve mentioned previously I do have a few personal projects to consider for the new year so expect more new work being posted fairly regularly on here. To make it easy you can always subscribe to the blog and it magically sends you email when I post, or jump aboard my Twitter train @bangphotography and i’ll twoddle when I post new stuff.

For those of you who have been here from the start thanks for hanging in there with me, to those who joined along the way I hope this has kept you at least mildly entertained for a couple of minutes each day. For those who only just found the blog today, too bad, you’ve missed the main event we had laser shows, dancing girls, magic tricks and gold coins falling from the sky . . . . . . . . . . . . 😉

So here’s to tomorrows shot, I have no idea what it’s going to be yet which probably tells you the mind frame I’ve been in with this 365 of late. Trying to plan 365 photographs takes it toll on ones vision and process, I’m looking forward to having some time to actually think through some of my personal work again soon. Plus I will put at least one blog post together reviewing the whole 365 year, with my favs, clangers, out-takes and more so hang in there for that one.

Until tomorrow we’ll always have today,

Mark

Will, if you’re listening, one more bro, one more.

Leave a Reply

