In that moment I fell . . . .

In that moment I fell . . . ., originally uploaded by bang*.

web | blog | facebook

“Whomever I’m photographing, I sort of fall in love with, or rather my camera falls in love with them. It could be a boy or a girl, because it’s all a fantasy. It’s fiction. […] I feel like there is a sense that you really have to love someone to photograph them. Not in an intimate sense, but I have to fall in love with someone with my camera to make really good pictures of them. It’s almost like I get hypnotized watching them.”

Leica M8.2
40mm f/2 Summicron-C

Leave a Reply

