Sixties inspired beauty story



. . . ., originally uploaded by bang*.

web | blog | facebook

Charlotte P @ Nemesis
Thembi Mkandla MUA & Hair

Info –

Canon 5D mkii
EF 70-200 L

28 inch beauty dish via Bowens 500 very slightly off centre front and above. White reflector below.

A couple from a full day in the studio shooting four beauty looks Thembi and myself wanted to try.
It’s always fun to see how one girl can look so different from the moment she walks through that door in the morning to the shots we get.

Lost in a dream.

This one I posted a teaser of a week back, so if you want to see how much reworking I do have a scroll back through the posts and compare . . . . .
I really really adore this photograph, I usually find myself with a feeling of almost disappointment when I show my final images, probably mainly due to my own very high expectations of myself. Sure I like what I create but I don’t LOVE it. From this shoot I think I’m closer to love.

Plus a peek of look #3
#3

2 thoughts on “Sixties inspired beauty story

  1. I’m pretty sure the talk Thembi (the make up stylist) and I had whilst coming up with the last shots look went something along the lines of “. . . . . well if we’re going to do the red lip look then lets not be afraid of it.”
    I will add though that it seems to have taken on a slight hue shift now it’s been uploaded. Not sure if this is wordpress or Flickr’s doing.

Leave a Reply

