My Eyes Were Fooled but My Heart Saw Through Your Lies

web | blog | facebook

Meg Lindow MUA & Hair
VAMP Nail Art
LauRen @ Maverick

Just in case you thought I may have run off, here we are back with just a subtle colour one.
This kind of image really speaks volumes about why it’s important for working fashion, beauty and commercial photographers to shoot tests. These are unpaid shoots where all those involved give up time in the hope of creating something new and different for portfolio use.
Take this image for example, the idea and concept I’d brought was a kind of black glitter beauty look. I’d spoken to Meg the MUA and we’d nailed down our inspiration images and ideas of how we planned to create it. From the start I had B&W images in my head yet the freedom of my own creative brief means that after a little post production I create this (alongside the pre-envisaged shots).

Bowens 500 via “Big Betty” beauty dish and grid. Approx 1 foot from subject camera left.

Leave a Reply

