Frames of existence

Image

Time for a little aside, back to some personal work that used to be the norm around here. Time to take a breath or two and just let the world be seen a different way, a visual essay of a day of peace and solitude (with maybe a slight dream-like overtone).

ImageEducation from the street, life lessons served upon the bricks and mortar of our city.

ImageThe world old battle of light Vs dark, the subversive intrigue of the darkness and the signs that lure us in.

Image

I see the way now, just a little further and the light can be found, everything seemed so clear then.

Image

I start to feel the walls closing in around me, the nature of my organic self struggling to break free.ImageAs I stop for coffee all of a sudden the world takes on a twisted reality. . . . .

ImageMy vision begins to blur, I wonder what new trickery is a foot.

ImageDaylight and Darkness combine to confuse my senses further, perhaps I’m in a dream but I see no way out.

Image

………………………………..

See it’s not all good looking people and fabulous clothing on my blog, every now and then I break out a more personal piece of photographic creativity. After all that’s the whole point of it all, creating stuff, just plain old having an idea and creating something. No agenda, no wanting payment, just creating and sharing, such is the beauty of the internet the ease with which it can be done.

Fuji X100 wandering the streets of York. Treated to my own little VSCO Film cooking.

One thought on “Frames of existence

Leave a Reply

