Realisation . . . .or “When your style creeps up on you”

 

Leica M2 | Zeiss 35mm Biogon-C | Kodak Tri-X

Leica M2 | Zeiss 35mm Biogon-C | Kodak Tri-X

 

Not enough sway is given to developing ones style these days. The current trend appears more equipment driven and not learning the craft, art and soul of photography. Style can not be bought, faked, copied or forced. It comes through practise, dedication to your craft and natural development through spending time learning to understand what photography means to you personally.

I would personally say that I’m only just beginning to notice my style surface, I’ve learnt the more I try to concentrate on it the further away I end up from it.

Leave a Reply

